First Post, First Snow

 

Willowtrail Liberty's first snow

Willowtrail Liberty

Since my ponies are never far from my thoughts, Jennifer Costa has been on me for more than a year to start a blog.  I had a great conversation with her again today, and lo, here I am!

We had our first snow over the weekend.  It was Libby’s first.  For Beauty, at 23 years young, it was old news.

I’ve just come in from last feeding.  It was a beautifully moonlit and slightly frosty walk.  No coyote song tonight for a change.  There’s

Sleddale Rose Beauty

Sleddale Rose Beauty

no better way to end the day than to hear all my friends contentedly chewing on hay.

About workponies

Breeder of Fell Ponies, teamster of work ponies, and author of Feather Notes, Fell Pony News, and A Humbling Experience: My First Few Years with Fell Ponies. Distributor of Dynamite Specialty Products for the health of our planet and the beings I share it with.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.