Videos of Willowtrail Winter Lad

Willowtrail Winter Lad (Laddie)

For my birthday last fall, my brother and sister-in-law came to visit, flying in from Portland, Oregon and making the drive from the airport into the mountains.  Out of college, my brother was in video production, so when one of the days of their visit dawned sunny, I asked if Tom would shoot some video of Willowtrail Winter Lad (Laddie) and me.  It turned out that that was the easy part.  The more challenging part was editing the video into something nice-looking.  For some reason, my camera shot video that was incompatible with the editing software on Windows 7, so we were left with short segments of raw footage, despite an hour of Tom’s time surfing the web to solve the incompatibility problem.

Tonight I decided to look at Windows MovieMaker for the first time because I’d seen other people publishing nice looking videos.  Low and behold, MovieMaker now accepts the videos we shot last fall.  To see the more finished video shot on my birthday, click here.  Tom gets credit for the still photo of Laddie and me embedded in the video, too.

Laddie is by far the friendliest colt I’ve ever bred.  This spring he’s maturing into a very handsome devil, too, if I do say so myself!  And I just love to bury my hands in his soft silky coat.

(c) Jenifer Morrissey 2011

About workponies

Breeder of Fell Ponies, teamster of work ponies, and author of Feather Notes, Fell Pony News, and A Humbling Experience: My First Few Years with Fell Ponies. Distributor of Dynamite Specialty Products for the health of our planet and the beings I share it with.
This entry was posted in Fell Ponies, Natural Horsemanship. Bookmark the permalink.